Wednesday, November 18, 2009

“After the Storm” Documentary at Asheville Arts Center

Gerry and After The Storm at NC November 14th

Monday, November 2, 2009

We Are The Song: After The Storm #2 December 7th at Joes Pub

We Are The Song: After The Storm (#1), an extraordinary night of new music was presented at Joe's Pub on August 31st to benefit The North Rampart Community Center and to celebrate the work that began in New Orleans...After The Storm.
The concert featured new songs by many songwriters.

We Are The Song 2!
will be presented at Joe's Pub on Monday, December 7th at 7 PM and will feature encore performances of the new songs sung by Broadway performers as well as a very special musical tribute to Once On This Island and a thank you to that show's creators Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty. Tickets are on sale now and are available at

Some of the people that were involved in We Are The Song: After The Storm #1:
Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, Chris Miller, Sam Willmott, Rob Rokicki, Bill Schermerhorn and Doug Katsaros, Craig Fols and Fred Thaler, Michael Cooper and Hyeyoung Kim, Michael Walker and Kyle Ewalt, Kevin Hammonds, Lance Horne and Debra Barsha, Zach Zadek, Ken Clifton

and performances by songwriters Duncan Sheik, Jenny Giering, Wesley Whatley, Randy Redd, singers Cole Burden (Applause), Anderson Davis (Les Miserables), Kathy Deitch (Wicked, Footloose), Matt Doyle (Spring Awakening, Bye Bye Birdie), Julie Foldesi (South Pacific, Little Women), Aaron Simon Gross (13), Jeremy Hays (Les Miserables), Rachel Bay Jones (Showfolk, Hair), Fabio Monteiro, Brooke Sunny Moriber (The Wild Party, Parade), Jill Paice (The 39 Steps, Curtains, The Woman In White), Megan Reinking (Hair), Rashidra Scott (Avenue Q, Finian’s Rainbow), Antonique Smith, Robin Skye (Parade, Cyrano), Ali Stroker, Michael Winther (33 Variations, Mamma Mia, 1776) and LaChanze (The Color Purple, Once On This Island). Musical Director and Coordinator Aaron Jodoin led a seven-piece band with singers Brandon Michael Arrington, Molly Hager, Justin Lopez and Mary Catherine McDonald providing background vocals and a new song by Barbara Anselmi.